top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture@MarcanumX

News Update (July 2nd, 2018)

Peace!


First, I want to welcome you to my new website. It's been up since my new single "Horrorscope" was released. I realize that everyone is busy (even I am), and when there's millions of artists out there like me doing their own thing; I understand that its difficult to keep up with everyone. Even I find myself not being able to follow my favorite artists as much as I'd like to.


With that being said, I'm making this new blog for all of you to stay in the loop. Periodically, I will post something. It could be about what I'm working on in terms of music or another topic you might be curious about. If you interested in following what I do, please make sure to subscribe on my "Home" page so that I can send my newsletters and other updates out to you.


After experiencing a few obstacles, I was able to get my old music from Sons of Chaos on to Spotify, Deezer, Shazam, Groove Music, and more. The "Pneumo EP" and "Spitzilla" will be available on July 12th. However, if you want the project now and for FREE, you can download it on DatPiff here: http://ow.ly/KEC630kLRtW "Everyone's A Rapper Now (Maxi-Single)" is also available on iTunes, Spotify, and more!





Now, about the new music:


#WOTW2018 is in the works right now. I have been working on the production for it, plus making new "upgrades" at the same time. It's a small EP (Extended Play) that will feature several artists I've worked with before including some solo tracks. I asked my fellow local emcee friends Arhythmatik and Maurice to hop on this project. Production will be by me, The White Shadow of Norway, Junior Makhno (producer for Vinnie Paz, ILL BiLL, Planet Asia, etc.), and more. I also asked my longtime friend Michael aka "Jake Sabey" to be on the project. This will be scheduled for a Fall 2018 or Winter 2019 release. This will all be brand new, never-before-heard Hip Hop music that listeners can enjoy while I continue working on my second album.


Which brings me to my next point: the new album.


Recently, I caught up with my good friend and fellow Utahn emcee, uMaNg.


He and I were finally able to catch up with each other, talk Hip Hop, and other things. For a while now, we've discussed making songs together for several years. Although my album is gonna be 90% me with very few features, uMaNg and I have something in the works. If you've never heard uMaNg before, you can check out his portfolio here: https://umang.bandcamp.com


When I say the album will be 90% me, I mean that it will be very few features or outside assistance. The majority of the way the music will sound is being done entirely by me (including the production). I will have a handful of other artists on there, but I will reveal that at a later date. I can't wait for you all to hear what's in the vault. I will have more as time moves forward.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I want to thank you for your support in my journey and for tuning in. It means the world to me because without your support, I wouldn't be able to press onward and evolve as an artist. If you have topic suggestions or would like to see me do something on my blog (I.e. how I made a certain song, the story behind my collaboration with someone, etc.), let me know!


Until next time, my friends...


Marcanum X

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page